Of pipettes and burrettes ……

…… of beakers and burners. I would give anything to go back and re-live my Chemistry labs. All this from “me” – a person with an intense dislike for the subject CHEMISTRY. I could never balance a chemical equation to save my life, I never understood Buffer solutions , I didn’t even know the periodic table.

I blame it all, on the string of eternally boring and absolutely horrible lecturers who have taught me this subject. But the lab was a different story all together. I LOVED BEING THERE!!!! Adding a few drops of a chemical into the beaker from the pippette, placing it over the Bunsen burner, watching it change colour… it was so cool!!  We even made Aspirin once.

Called Prav to drone to her about my sudden Chem-lab nostalgia and she told me that she has a similar intense dislike for the subject ECONOMICS.

Leave a Reply

