Its nice to feel that some things are still unchanged when all that I have felt recently is constant change ….

…. I dropped Shw off at her mom’s place on Saturday and everything was somehow familiar even though I hadn’t walked through those doors in years. Reminded me of a time when all that we were bothered with was being happy and were least bothered with ever having to impress anyone.

The minute I walked in I almost was encapsulated and taken back to a time where night-outs, midnight snacks, Commercial Street shopping sprees with 500 rupees, sitting in Coffee-Day for 8 hours chatting, riding our scooters during the rain, discussing books, boys, movies, mythology … just about anything and everything was all that mattered….. As I walked around her home searching for familiar sights , the dolphin poster, the photo collage , the Egyptian pot , aunty’s kitchen and the food in aunty’s kitchen, I almost felt like I was being anchored at sea.

Have been feeling a bit at sea for a while now and seem to have enough reasons to be feeling that way… friends moving away to different countries , friends and cousins embracing matrimony and motherhood, friends taking grown-up steps in life like becoming homeowners and talking big words like EMI and pre-closure…. while I still feel I am trying to find a sure footing in the big walkathon called LIFE.

One thought on “Its nice to feel that some things are still unchanged when all that I have felt recently is constant change ….

Leave a Reply

