Everyone knows saying goodbye is never really easy …..

….. but how do you manage, if the separation anxiety is brought on by your decision to move away from the first apartment you’ve ever lived in by yourself.  I’m moving next weekend to a new apartment. Its extremely beautiful and expresses my current state of mind a lot better but, I don’t quite know when this minimalistic apartment that I found a couple of years ago became A HOME that I fell in love with.

As I’m walking about the house starting the long and tedious process of packing, I’m remembering the fun times I’ve had here. The meals I’ve served , the friends I’ve had over , the Christmas-poker-dartboard-cards night-movie marathon gatherings that have been hosted here, the regular rooftop barbecue parties and the innumerable number of laughs.

The best part is the smell of sampige flowers greeting me when I open the door while I leave to work in the morning and sometimes if I’m lucky I get to see squirrels playing hide and seek between the branches 🙂

???????????????????????????????

Leave a Reply

