It took me a trip to find an artefact made “Just for Me”

IMG-20150227-WA001

Nestled in between hundreds of brass figurines shaped like cows, horses, and various musical instruments at a workshop in one of the quaint bylanes of Bhubaneshwar, I found this gorgeous lady oblivious to the world, reading while lying on her stomach. A bookworm like me had to fall for her charms and today she can be  found reading while lying on top of the books on my coffee table.

Its been a week since I got back from the “City of Temples” and I know that I will find my way back to Odisha to explore for more treasures – and hopefully this time at leisure.

Had to put my morning cup of coffee down today to take this picture just because I just could not resist the way she looked in the morning light.

Leave a Reply

