Grrrrrr

The first day back at work is getting me more depressed by the minute. I’m not one bit pleased to be sitting at my desk wearing work clothes instead of being out gallivanting around in cute T-shirts, tracks and sandals. Throughout my drive to work this morning I kept getting frustrated with the sound of horns and traffic when I had just gotten used to hearing silence in the mornings, broken only by the sound of crickets.

The glare from the energy efficient LED lights and the whir of the office printer is not helping the case much either, I would much rather substitute them for coffee with cousins, laughter, mist, sunshine and the wind in the trees. Yes, I know that coming back to work is a necessary component for taking that vacation, but there is no way that I’m going to pretend being happy about being back in my cube 😦

Leave a Reply

