Strange conversation for any day of the week but downright ridiculous for a busy Monday 

Me: Ma have a good week. Hope you’re feeling better, has the fever has gone down?

(Attach picture of a flower to help brighten her mood. Since flowers act like chocolate on my green thumbed mother’s mood)

Ma : I love that flower

Ma: I know that flower

Ma: Where did you see it

(at this point I’m wondering why my mother refuses to use punctuations)

Me: I saw some in Bhutan. Such pretty flowers. But the plant was filled with thorns.

Ma: WHY DID YOU NOT BRING ME THE PLANT

Leave a Reply

