Memories through mealtime 

Opened the cutlery cabinet to help set the table for lunch at my mum’s place and caught sight of something that I hadn’t laid eyes on in over 15 years – my mother’s wedding china. I’ve been staring with reverence at the scalloped edges, the gold trim and the painted roses bordering these 35 year old dinner plates that hold so much of my family’s memories.


With time newer, fancier, lighter and non traditional dinnerware have been adorning my parents dining table. But the one with the painted roses will always remain the perfect set to me.

Oh I’m definitely considering making 50 cups of chai with varying sugar levels, for 50 people in one go as a supreme accomplishment 😎.

Leave a Reply

